

Officers

President

Sydonia Garrott

Howard County

1st Vice President
Rob Emard
Md. Codes Admin.

2nd vice President

Brent Garner Talbot County

Treasurer
Shannon Patrick
City of Rockville

Secretary

Debbie Whalen Howard County

PastPresident

Frank Quillen Washington Co

Board of Directors Ken Compell

Frederick County

James Metzgar City of Rockville

Ex-Officio

Maryland Codes Administration

Ken Bush

Office of the State Fire Marshal

Maryland DLLR

MARYLAND BUILDING OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION

P.O. Box 157 Sykesville, Md. 21784

Annual Extraordinary Service awards Nominations

The Maryland Building Officials Association is accepting nominations for its annual service awards. This is an excellent way to recognize an employee or co-worker for their efforts and commitment to professionalism through the promotion and Enforcement of building codes. Nominations for "inspector of the year", "Plan Reviewer of the year" and "Permits technician of the year" are open to anyone performing in those categories. **Nominees are not required to be MBOA members.**

Nominations must be submitted by returning the completed form below: By email: Sydonia Garrott at sgarrott@howardcountymd.gov Forms must be received by November 1st ☐ Inspector of the Year □Plan Reviewer of the Year ☐ Permit Technician of the Year Nominee: Jurisdiction: Address: Phone: City: State: Zip code: Supervisor: **Nominator: Jurisdiction:** Address: Phone: City: State: Zip code: Brief description of Nominees accomplishments: (additional sheets may be attached)